New Discovery About My iPod Touch

I just noticed that while typing on my iPod, if I press a key on the keyboard long enough, the iPod shows me the various accented versions of the letter that I can choose from. That means I can actually type French words on my iPod! So I did.

This is how I typed “It was a merciless summer.” on my iPod:

C’était un été impitoyable.

Then I wondered, “Does the Mac have the same features?” So I tried typing the same sentence using the same method of holding keys down. Here is the result.

C’eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee- Okay, it doesn’t work.

2 responses to “New Discovery About My iPod Touch

  1. é

    option-e, then to make the accent, then choose your vowel.

  2. actually, option is just a cool key.

    ü

    Ω

Leave a Reply

