Wind and Rain

You know how useless umbrellas are when it’s windy AND rainy? I mean, even if you can manage to keep the umbrella from flipping inside out, it really doesn’t do much to protect much else from your head if the rain is falling sideways, hmm? Which basically leaves anything from the neck down to the mercy of the elements no matter how you position your umbrella. That’s helpful. Yes, I carry my umbrella around on rainy, windy days so that I can protect my face from getting wet, and get my jeans and shoes and socks and bag wet, because THEY’RE SO MUCH EASIER TO DRY! Seriously, someone needs to invent some sort of full-body rainsuit that will keep your feet and pants from getting wet while looking somewhat respectable. Hmm….

Leave a Reply

