That Time I Woke Up In India: Introduction

Because many of my readers will most likely not be stupid enough to travel to India alone, I have decided to give them the opportunity to enjoy the experience vicariously through my own travels*, which happened last summer for two weeks. Alone. I happened to be inspired by a particular film called the Darjeeling Limited. I should have known better. I went to Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, and Mumbai, which is not really that much land covered, but it’s more than you’ll ever cover alone. HA! I chronicled my voyage faithfully on a series of notebooks which I will edit (there might be some colorful expressions here and there) and post daily for more than two weeks, since I did write a lot while traveling. Well, I started out pretty carefully but the tropical heat and loneliness got to me, so apologies if the later entries seem a little…deranged. I’ll also have some original photos from not-so-original angles of very famous things to help the reader visualize my experience, so be prepared for a journey to the mysterious sort-of-East-but-not-really-but-then-again-not-exactly-Middle-East-so-I-don’t-know-let’s-just-call-it-India!
Leave a Reply

