Recent movies that have made me cry (on the inside)

Here are some movies that I have watched in recent time that have made me shed countless tears (for various reason) in my heart.

1. Australia (2008)

What the movie is about: Australia?

Why I cried: There is something about Imperial Japanese soldiers killing Australians that disturbed me to no end. I think it’s the fact that those Australians with their beautiful accents would no longer be able to speak with such beautiful accents once they were dead that made me really sad. Oh, and there was something about the forced civilization of the aboriginal peoples that made other people really sad. But it was the loss of people with beautiful accents that did it for me.

2. Star Trek (2009)

What the movie is about: Seriously?

Why I cried: The sheer awesomeness of the movie. You really don’t need another reason to be reduced to a quivering pile of weepiness. And this is coming from a lifelong Star Wars fan. So you know it’s just that awesome.

3. Iron Man (2008)

What the movie is about: IRON MAN!!!! And reviving Robert Downey Jr.’s career.

Why I cried: Same reason as Star Trek. Plus the fact that Iron Man is my childhood hero, which made the movie just that much more awesome for me.

4. Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun Li

What the movie is about: The death of several people’s film careers.

Why I cried: The death of several people’s film careers.

5. He’s Just Not That Into You

What the movie is about: Emotionally abusing the viewers.

Why I cried: The emotional abuse I sustained while watching this movie. The wine I was drinking didn’t really help, either.

6. The Noteb-

Wow, a lot of movies have made me cry recently, huh?

Leave a Reply

